My New Mohawk Haircut

mohawk1.jpgMy day is brightening, praise the Lord! After 8 days in the hospital and a new haircut I am ready to go. I didn’t really need the haircut and normally I would only go to the barbershop for the haircut. But I guess the doctor felt he could cut into my head and see what he was looking for a little better if he cut off some of my hair. So now I have a new look. It is my first MOHAWK haircut. Well, really it is half a Mohawk. I kind of hate going out in public because someone may try to imitate my new look. It would probably look better if they had cut both sides, but I guess they only wanted to probe in the side of my head where the pain was. Maybe you are wondering what my diagnosis is – well so am I. I think my doctors are still wondering too. Their best GUESS is “probably not temporal arteritus, possibly an orbital venous inflammation. But we are still waiting on some of the lab cultures to mature. The course of medication is the same for both.” Anyway, I am going home and getting back to work. Thanks for all your prayers and good wishes. I’m headed home with my new haircut!

Leave a comment

Filed under Maggard's Musings

Leave a comment