Daily Archives: July 13, 2007

I AM NOT PREGNANT.

I woke up this morning in the hospital. Actually I have awakened in the hospital every morning since Tuesday morning. Each day my two doctors stop by the room early and tell me what they have planned for me. So far I have had a CAT scan, spinal tap, assorted blood labs, an MRI and MRA. (My insurance company is gonna love me!) We are still waiting on some of the results. That is a lot of tests for a headache. Well, maybe headache is not the right term. Headaches come and go. So far this one came three weeks ago while I was in Morocco and STAYED! Of course with all of the tests and procedures it is necessary to sign your life away. “Sign here Mr. Maggard. This is to inform you that the procedure we are about to preform has the following side effects or dangers. You may hemorrage, be paralysed, go blind, be nauseous, or die. Do you understand all these? Please sign.” Another question on all of the releases is this one: Are you sure you are not pregnant? So far, the results from all the tests do not permit my doctor to give me a clear diagnosis, but one thing I am sure of is this: I AM NOT PREGNANT! Thanks for all your prayers. I hope to be out in the battle with you again real soon.
BAPTIST EVANGELISM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized