Daily Archives: July 31, 2007

New Chorale Group

at IGLESIA BAUTISTA FARO DE LUZ! I had a great blessing when I came to church Sunday. Our music director, Walter Lopez had formed a new chorale. Most of these people had never sang before in church, but Sunday night they sang two great songs. What a blessing to hear this new group sing “How Great Thou Art” and “The Love Of God”. Some of them are new believers and are just becoming acclimated to church life. Most still have some rough edges. But my heart was thrilled as they sang and harmonized on their two specials. Our first singing group is more polished, but I believe soon our new chorale will be also. Brother Walter faithfully works with them each Friday evening. I praise the Lord for Walter and I am so thankful for this new group and their willingness to learn, practice and serve to glorify the Lord. I am thankful for good music that prepares the hearts of the people for the preaching of the Word! Soon I want to write to introduce you to our leaders at IBFL. Some of them are preachers. All of them are servants. Praise the Lord, may their tribe increase.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized